The different versions of the 2021 Honda Pilot

The different versions of the 2021 Honda Pilot

With the Honda Pilot, you know you're making an informed choice. Since its debut in 2003, this SUV has only been reaping the rewards, and by 2021, it's more complete than ever. A total of six different versions are offered. To help you find your way around, here are a few of the components that come with each one.

Before we go around, every 2021 Honda Pilot comes with all-wheel drive, the Honda Sensing Safety Suite, a nine-speed automatic transmission and the company's dependable 3.5-litre V6 engine, a benchmark for reliability. And with 280 horsepower and 262 pound-feet of torque, it can tow up to 5,000 pounds.

1 - LX

What's interesting about the Honda Pilot is that right from the entry-level trim, there's a very generous level of equipment. Indeed, the list of amenities includes heated front seats, a three-zone climate control system, a remote starter, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto applications, push-button start, keyless entry, a rear-view camera offering several angles, in short, we're not to be outdone.

2 - EX

If the LX version lacks some of the features you like, you'll find them in the EX version of the Honda Pilot. For example, the driver's seat has 10 adjustments and 4 lumbar adjustments, all-electric. The steering wheel is leather-wrapped and heated. The LaneWatch blind-spot system shows you the image captured by the camera located under the right-hand mirror when you activate your turn signal. Roof rails, a sunroof, turn signals integrated into the mirrors, LED fog lights and an integrated garage door opener are also part of the equipment list.

The EX model offers an eight-seat configuration.

3 - EX-L Navi

If you want a little more, the Honda Pilot can satisfy you. The EX-L Navi variant adds navigation, leather upholstery, memory for the driver's seat, heated second-row seats, four power adjustments for the passenger seat, satellite radio, as well as a power-opening tailgate.

4 - Touring 8P and 7P

If you want the full package, you can turn to the Touring versions. Yes, the versions, with an s, because one offers a seating arrangement of eight seats, the other seven. With both, added features include a hands-free tailgate, automatic low beams, 20-inch aluminum-alloy wheels, wireless cell phone charging, CabinTalk, Wi-Fi access, a more powerful audio system, and a rear-seat entertainment system. This variant also provides chrome door handles, heated outside mirrors, self-levelling headlights, and two additional safety features: Blind Spot Information System and Rear Cross Traffic Information System.

The seven-passenger version adds a panoramic sunroof, as well as captain seats in the second row.

Black Edition

Finally, if you want all this plus a vehicle that really stands out from the outside, the Black Edition is for you. It features 20-inch black aluminum-alloy wheels, a black grille on the front, and door handles that borrow the colour of the body.